Aktuelles

Company

Our company

We are location

INDUTRAX is one of the leading providers of Location Aware Software and solutions. With our innovative software applications, we form a bridge from technologies for detecting position, identity and characteristics to enterprise applications as well as shop floor equipment and in logistics. We use our experience to deliver pragmatic solutions and provide ongoing support to our customer’s operations.

About

INDUTRAX was founded in 2016 with the vision to create easy-to-use and agile building blocks that leverage the added value of positioning, identification and sensor technology, integrated with enterprise applications and shop floor devices in production and logistics at commercially attractive conditions. We offer our customers and solution partners standard software products and industry tested technology partner products and thereby turn the vision into reality.

Our expertise

The company builds on the long-standing expertise and network of the founding team and offers our customers technology-independent consulting, expertise in software development, project implementation and support. We have completed more than 60 projects, some of which involve mission-critical applications at both medium-sized businesses as well as enterprises, supporting them in their ongoing operations. Our corporate philosophy is characterized by enthusiasm for innovation and the provision of suitable technology for industrial usability with the necessary reliability. We place particular value on open communication, team spirit and professionalism between ourselves as well as with our customers and partners.

IT infrastructure

We support our customers in designing the necessary IT infrastructure and integrating it into the existing IT landscape. Here you benefit from our experience as a Microsoft Silver Partner. INDUTRAX also operates its own data center, which is designed for the operation of INDUTRAX software products in the cloud for our customers. This allows for easy and efficient proofs-of-concept, agile pilots and even production installations on site at our customers.

Engagement in our industrial segment

We are involved in several trade associations and societies to strengthen the exchange of experience and knowledge in our industry segment. We are a member of the VDMA Software and Digitalisation Association and contribute our many years of experience as a provider of location-aware software to the members. The VDMA is the largest network organisation and important voice of the mechanical and plant engineering industry in Germany and Europe.

Through our membership in the PROFIBUS user group, we can expand our portfolio to include the omlox positioning standard. The PROFIBUS user group is member of the PROFIBUS & PROFINET International organisation and unites 1700 suppliers, developers, system integrators and users of automation solutions.

Our customers

Our customers include medium-sized companies from manufacturing, logistics and other industries, as well as enterprises such as Magna Steyr. We also provide the operational support of production critical solutions at companies such as Daimler, BMW and VW.

Aktuelles

Unternehmen

Unser Unternehmen

Wir sind Ortung

INDUTRAX ist einer der führenden Anbieter von Location Aware Software und Lösungen. Mit unseren innovativen Software-Applikationen spannen wir den Bogen von den Technologien zur Erfassung von Position, Identität, und Eigenschaften hin zu Unternehmensanwendungen und dem Shop Floor. So bringen wir mit unserer Erfahrung die Lösungen auf den Punkt und begleiten unsere Kunden langfristig auch im operativen Betrieb.

Über uns

INDUTRAX wurde 2016 gegründet mit der Vision einfach zu nutzende und agil zu implementierende Bausteine zu schaffen, welche den Mehrwert von Ortung, Identifikation und Sensorik im Zusammenspiel mit Unternehmensanwendungen und Shop Floor in Produktion und Logistik zu kommerziell attraktiven Bedingungen gezielt ermöglichen. Heute bieten wir unseren Kunden und Lösungspartnern Standardsoftwareprodukte und industrialisierte Technologien unserer Technologiepartner an, welche die Vision in die Realität umsetzen.

Unsere Expertise

Die Firma baut auf der langjährigen Expertise und dem Netzwerk des Gründungsteams auf und bietet für unsere Kunden technologie-unabhängige Beratung, Expertise in Softwareentwicklung, Projektimplementierung und Support. Wir haben mehr als 60 Projekte mit zum Teil produktionskritischen Anwendungen in Mittelstand und Konzernen durchgeführt und unterstützen diese im laufenden Betrieb. Unsere Unternehmensphilosophie ist geprägt von Begeisterung für Innovation und der Standardisierung geeigneter Technologien für industrielle Nutzbarkeit mit der erforderlichen Zuverlässigkeit, offener Kommunikation untereinander als auch gegenüber unseren Kunden und Partnern, Teamgeist und Professionalität.

IT-Infrastruktur

Wir unterstützen unsere Kunden bei der Konzeption der notwendigen IT-Infrastruktur und Einbindung in die bestehende IT-Landschaft. Hier profitieren Sie von unserer Erfahrung als Microsoft Silver Partner. INDUTRAX betreibt auch ein eigenes Rechenzentrum, welches für den Betrieb der INDUTRAX Softwareprodukte in der Cloud ausgelegt ist. Hiermit lassen sich einfach und effizient Teststellungen, Proof-Of-Concepts sowie agile Piloten vor Ort bei unseren Kunden oder der Produktionsbetrieb umsetzen.

Engagement in unserem Industriesektor

Wir engagieren uns in verschiedenen Fachverbänden und Vereinen, um den Erfahrungs- und Wissensaustausch in unserem Industriesektor zu stärken. Wir sind Mitglied im VDMA Fachverband Software und Digitalisierung und bringen unsere langjährige Erfahrung als Anbieter von Location Aware Software in den Verband ein. Der VDMA ist die größte Netzwerkorganisation und wichtiges Sprachrohr des Maschinen- und Anlagenbaus in Deutschland und Europa.

Durch unsere Mitgliedschaft in der PROFIBUS Nutzerorganisation können wir unser Portfolio um den omlox Ortungsstandard erweitern. Die PROFIBUS Nutzerorganisation gehört zum Dachverband PROFIBUS & PROFINET International und vereinigt insgesamt 1700 Anbieter, Entwickler, Systemintegratoren und Anwender von Automatisierungslösungen.

Unsere Kunden

Zu unseren Kunden gehören Mittelstandsunternehmen aus der Fertigung, Logistik und anderen Branchen, als auch Konzerne wie Magna Steyr. Dazu gehört auch der operative Betrieb von produktionskritischen Lösungen bei Unternehmen wie Daimler, BMW und VW.